Thursday, August 27, 2009

New labeling laws for beer

Its made with sorghum, but is it gluten free?
Confusion in the liquor store might lessened with the new FDA ruling that beers, tested and confirmed to be gluten free, can be labeled gluten free.

Full USA Today article: Gluten-free beer can be labeled as such under FDA

Psssst - beer brewers, this lady would love to taste a gluten free stout. (Cough gluten free oats cough)

No comments:

Post a Comment